News & Events

 

Enrollment at EVIT under way for 2014-15

Sunday, April 20, 2014

It's time to register for the 2014-15 school year at EVIT. More than 30 different programs are tuition-free for high school students and tuition-based for adults with financial aid available. EVIT prepares you for college, careers and life.

1-25 of 130   1  2  3  4  5  6   Next 25 »  

EVIT Insider - Apr. 2014

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Read this month's newsletter featuring program highlights, accomplishments and photos of EVIT events and programs.

Earth, wind, fire, water featured in EVIT Fashion Show

Monday, April 14, 2014

Designs in the 2014 EVIT Fashion Show -- 6 p.m., Thursday, April 17 -- will be based on the elements of earth, wind, fire and water. Tickets are still available. Call (480) 461-4141.

Design students find their creative niche in fashion, interiors program

Saturday, April 12, 2014

EVIT's Fashion, Interiors and Textiles program prepares students for design careers and admission to renowned design schools like the Pratt Institute and FIDM. Are you creative and like to think outside the box? Enroll in the FIT program today!

Craft donations needed for Positive Paths fundraiser

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Fashion and interior design students at EVIT need donations of craft supplies. The students are creating masquerade masks for a fundraiser for Positive Paths, a nonprofit that empowers local women with job training and education.

Public invited to community events April 12 at EVIT

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

You're invited to four great events Saturday, April 12 at EVIT -- Market on the Move, Adelante Community Health and Safety Fair, The Young and Old Timers Car Show, and EVIT Boot Camp!

Sign up for FREE EVIT Boot Camp class

Saturday, April 5, 2014

Boot Camp lets you try out a free class to see what EVIT is like before deciding to enroll.

Who needs March Madness? EVIT's got a RACE CAR!

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Other schools have football, basketball and other sports, but EVIT has a race car. Raced by R.C. Whitwell, EVIT #5 is now competing in the Dirt Late Model series.

MCSO, military test EVIT students' mettle during Academy Week

Friday, March 21, 2014

During Academy Week at EVIT, the Law Enforcement students will find out how tough they can be as MCSO, military and police test their limits.

Summer school is FREE for EVIT students

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Enrolling at EVIT for the 2014-15 school year? You can take summer school classes -- to make sure you graduate on time -- FREE.

EVIT Insider - Mar. 2014

Monday, March 10, 2014

Read this month's newsletter featuring program highlights, accomplishments and photos of EVIT events and programs.

Dental alumna's message: EVIT is college

Friday, March 7, 2014

EVIT Dental Alumna sums up her experience at EVIT and updates us on her career goals to be a dental hygienist.

EVIT Aviation students build plane, help with Gateway event

Wednesday, March 5, 2014

EVIT Aviation students are working together to build a flyable SONEX Waiex aircraft and will be at Gateway Aviation Day on Sat., Mar. 8.

Law Enforcement students honor fallen Phoenix detective

Wednesday, March 5, 2014

EVIT Law Enforcement students will honor fallen Phoenix Detective John Hobbs on Thurs., Mar. 6 with a memorial silent flag run.

EVIT hosts new FOOD-BALL TV show for teens

Monday, March 3, 2014

High school students: Try out to be on FOOD-BALL, a new reality TV show that will be filmed at EVIT.

EVIT health students walk for cystic fibrosis cure

Thursday, February 27, 2014

Health occupations students and the Phoenix Coyote will lace up their shoes and walk March 3 to raise money for the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation.

EVIT Insider - Feb. 2014

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Read this month's newsletter featuring program highlights, accomplishments and photos of EVIT events and programs.

Register today for career training at EVIT

Friday, February 14, 2014

What are you waiting for? Enroll at EVIT today and this time next year, you'll be on your way to a rewarding career!

Mystery Chef Dinner to raise funds for EVIT culinary scholarships

Thursday, February 13, 2014

Enjoy a gourmet dinner for a good cause at the 22nd annual Mystery Chef Dinner at EVIT. Chefs from around the Valley will prepare meals based on the theme "Food Trucks." Proceeds provide scholarships for EVIT culinary students.

EVIT health sciences students gain practical experience, path to college

Wednesday, February 12, 2014

EVIT's health programs provide numerous tuition-free options for students interested in medical careers: Dental, EMT, Massage, Medical Assistant, Nursing Assistant, Pharmacy Tech, Physical Therapy Tech, Vet Assistant, Practical Nursing, Surgical Technologist. Interested? Text evithealth to 90210.

Arizona education getting students ready for high-tech jobs

Friday, January 31, 2014

KTAR.com reports on how career and technical education is preparing students for jobs in technology, featuring Derrick Lawter, a student in the EVIT Radio/Audio Production program.

Boot Camp lets students try out EVIT classes

Sunday, January 26, 2014

Curious about EVIT? Sign up for EVIT Boot Camp on Feb. 1 to try out a class in one of 18 programs to see if it's right for you. Space is limited, so register today at bootcamp.evitculinary.com.

EVIT Insider - Jan. 2014

Thursday, January 16, 2014

Read this month's newsletter featuring program highlights, accomplishments and photos of EVIT events and programs.

EVIT Expo showcases career, technical education Jan. 25

Tuesday, January 7, 2014

Come to the EVIT Expo on Jan. 25 to learn how EVIT can jump-start your career or college education. The Expo will also include a pet adoption event, car show, demonstration of unmanned aircraft, prize giveaways, food vendors and much more!

EVIT Insider - Dec. 2013

Friday, December 13, 2013

Read this month's newsletter featuring program highlights, accomplishments and photos of EVIT events and programs.

EVIT program provides multiple paths to early childhood careers

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

If you want to be a teacher, counselor, pediatrician or some other occupation that works with young children, EVIT's Early Childhood Education program can get you started with classroom experience, internships and college credit.

Upcoming Events

FREE Movie Thursday presented by Teen Pulse Radio & Pollack Cinemas
Thursday, April 24
4:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Sine Dine
Wednesday, April 30
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

EVIT Board Meeting
Monday, May 12
5:30 PM

EVIT Completion
Tuesday, May 20
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Last Day of School
Thursday, May 22
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

EVIT Board Meeting
Monday, August 11
5:30 PM

EVIT Board Meeting
Monday, September 8
5:30 PM

EVIT Board Meeting
Monday, October 13
5:30 PM

EVIT Board Meeting
Monday, November 17
5:30 PM

EVIT Board Meeting
Monday, December 8
5:30 PM

View all